Hi members, who knew there were this many Californians on this site???
In any event I think we should each give a brief introduction of ourselves so we can get better aquainted.

I'm Jay from Los Angeles a New York transplant enjoying the beautiful Cali weather and high gas prices.

Views: 43

Replies to This Discussion

Hey all, My name is Jennifer. I live in a Antelope Valley about an hour north of L.A. I am a local radio DJ and i love my job. I aslo do some event planning on the side. I'm also the local telephone support contact for NAAF so if any of you ever need an ear I have 2.
Hello everyone. My name is Heather. I am a nursing student in Bakersfield, CA. In the beautiful(?) south valley. I am going to be graduating soon and I am just wondering how I am going to deal with the whole alopecia thing in the hospital. I am currently wearing a hair piece and I hope that will work well enough. I am still pretty new to accepting my condition, I have been losing my hair for several year, but I found my hair piece has really helped me get on with my life. I see so many people here who are able to go around without anything on top and I am just amazed. I never had even thought of doing such a thing until I came here today!
Hi, my name is Debbie. I'm from Ramona Ca. About 40 mins NE of San Diego. I'm 43. I've recently heard about this website from a friend that has alopecia. I lost all my hair within a year after my last daughter was born. About 14 years ago. I am also a hairstylist(ironic I know). Would love to get to know others in my area.
Hello and my name is Portia. I live in the Los Angeles area. I am 39 years and recently found out I have Alopecia Areata. I am trying to adjust and it is not easy. Have been depressed since I have been used to wearing braids and pony tails. I joined that the main site a few days ago and just discovering the groups on here. Hope to meet some of you soon. Portia
Hello People:)