Hi everyone! Before I ask my question(s), I just want to thank everyone who's welcomed me to the site already. I've only been a member for two days, and I can already tell this is a great community here.

I'm wondering what your best coping strategies have been for maintaining a positive outlook and living full lives with alopecia, especially in times of transition. I've had hair loss for six years now and think it must be either diffuse aa or chronic telogen effluvium, though I haven't been diagnosed yet (my profile explains a little more about my situation). My hair's gotten to the point where it feels way too thin to me, and considering I've been losing hair for six years now, I know there will probably come a time in the next few months or so where I'll have to get a topper or wig.