All Discussions Tagged 'shampoo' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Shampoo/conditioner suggestions for human hair wigs

I have been wearing wigs for about 7 years and have yet to find a shampoo and conditioner that works well on my wigs. I used to wear synthe…

Started by Jennie

28 Oct 13, 2021
Reply by rudrafroo

Total regrowth :)

Alopecia World :) First I would like to say THANK YOU, to every one of you on this site that helped me during this difficult journey! I hav…

Started by Judy

50 Jul 24, 2018
Reply by lisratae

Anyone using Wen hair products? Hairloss from Wen?

I don't have any experience with Wen, but I came across this article warning of hair loss: http://topclassactions.com/lawsuit-settlements/l

Started by Fuzzless

22 Apr 9, 2017
Reply by GRRLWR

Best shampoo/conditioner for human hair wigs?

Hi, i wear human hair wigs and am in need of some new wig shampoo. I try not to use non wig shampoo because of the sulphates and seems to w…

Started by Sidney Prescott

9 Oct 15, 2016
Reply by Othors1

Shampoo help!

Hi everyone, Does anyone know of a nice smelling wig shampoo that can be used on synthetic hair? I want something that smells fruity or any…

Started by Marieca

2 Mar 11, 2014
Reply by Marieca

Apple Cider Vinegar for Alopecia?

I was searching "alopecia" on the internet and stumbled upon this website http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-loss/vinegar-rinse-cleans

Started by Rodeli

1 Nov 20, 2011
Reply by Nick

Has anyone used Groganics or have knowledge on it?

My daughter had hair loss. It has grown back now but not fully. I bought this product called Groganics DHT blocker. I used it once last nig…

Started by Supportive Mom

1 May 19, 2011
Reply by Merlin

Shampoo for Alopecia

Can anyone recommend some shampoos for AA? At the hairloss centre I got my ahirpiece from, they recommended one from the range they carry,…

Started by Rachel

0 May 7, 2010

More Shedding (Ugh)